Round 2 – Day 3, Almost Free!

Wow. What a day. I lost count of how many people came to visit…but it was absolutely incredible. There were people here from 10 in the morning until almost 9 tonight…and I loved every second of it. I knew I loved my friends and family, but I had no idea just how much I loved them. I’m not sure my heart could hold much more love.

Today was the last day of the Donut Kitchen fundraiser. Danny was able to make it and I’m so glad he did. He got to see some of my favorite people. It sounds like today was even better than yesterday. Raffle tickets were sold, gift baskets won, and money was raised. I wasn’t able to be there in person, but I received so many pictures that made me feel like I was there.

Co-workers, current students and their families, former students/parents, friends, neighbors, family, and even complete strangers came to show their support…for me and for my family. I’ve tried putting into words how I feel about the support we have received…and I’m speechless…shocking, I know. There aren’t words adequate enough to describe the love we feel. I feel so undeserving, but am so thankful for each and every call, text, visit, message, etc. I never would have imagined the outpouring of support we would receive in such a trying time.

I was fortunate enough to get a  visit from one of my amazing room moms and her sweet daughter, Allison, who is in my class this year. Mrs. McGregor got each student’s name and handprint and sewed it together into a quilt. It is one the most incredible gifts I have ever received. Pam, thank you for every second you put into making that quilt. I will think of my 19 precious babies every time I use it.

img_5596

img_5591

img_5589

I also got a visit from a sweet girl I had two years ago, and a precious boy I currently have. They gave me a hand-made sign that had an acrostic with prayers for me. It left me speechless…and full of tears. Such an incredible gift that I will treasure forever. Sweet Caleb said, “Mrs. Moore, I’ll be so happy when I get to see you at school again. I can’t wait for you to come back.” Sweet boy, I cannot wait for the day I get to come back. It will be one of the happiest days of my life.

And now, my sweet babies–Harper and Hudson. They need some prayer. Harper woke up from a nap yesterday afternoon with a fever. Ugh. Today she seems to be feeling better and Amy, Danny’s mom, hasn’t noticed any blisters or anything…so we’re hoping she didn’t catch the Hand Foot and Mouth. Hud has seemed to be getting better…and then he had another fever today. The HFM seems to be getting better, but now the fever is back. If he has a fever tomorrow or Friday, there’s a good chance we won’t be able to be spend Christmas together. (Insert a broken mama’s heart here.) I need to squeeze him.

Even though they didn’t feel well, they still look so.darn.cute. Look at that chunk sitting on the couch.

We spoke with Dr. Stone this morning and if things continue to go as they have been, I should be good to head home on Friday night–PRAISE THE LORD ABOVE! Keeping our fingers crossed that no symptoms sneak up in the mean time. Today has been incredible. I haven’t been nauseous and haven’t head a headache all day, which is fantastic news. I am still experiencing numbness in my finger tips, but that’s nothing new since we’ve started this round…and if that’s the worst of it, I’ll take it!

And finally…another neighborhood jumped on the bald bandwagon and it makes me so.stinkin’.happy. Thank you, Andy!

img_5604

Please pray specifically for continued success in the hospital as well as healing for sweet Hud and Harper. This mama is missing her babies and really wants to spend Christmas together as a family.

Amy (Nana), we cannot thank you enough for being so flexible and willing to keep and love our babies while I’m in the hospital. Thank you for putting everything else on hold to help us.

WE.ARE.BLESSED. So incredibly blessed.

 

One thought on “Round 2 – Day 3, Almost Free!

Leave a Reply

