Crazy Busy

The last few days have been crazy busy. And the next few are about to be reeeeal slow in the hospital.

On Thursday, Harper had a Christmas play at her school. She was Mary. Oh. My. Word. It was the sweetest thing I’ve ever seen. Just look at her. Joseph wouldn’t let her out of his sight. She’s the cutest little Mary I’ve ever seen…and I’m not biased. She took her role very seriously. Normally she gets all shy and goofy in front of people, so I had absolutely no idea what to expect. But she rocked it. It was precious. She may have accidently dropped baby Jesus a little hard into the manger. Whoops. No worries, she doesn’t ever carry Hudson…he’s too fat.

img_5165

Sweet Mary and Joseph

img_5170

Three Kings, Mary, Joseph, and the Angel

img_5176

Baby Jesus

img_5181

img_5185

img_5187

img_5195

Because apparently I can’t stay away from my school, I went up to visit for a few minutes after school on Thursday. I was able to snag a picture with my assistant principal–apparently we have a lot in common now. I never imagined I would look more like my male assistance principal than my female principal. 🙂

img_5207

Then on Friday, Harper and Hudson had their Christmas parties with their classes and we hosted a Ugly Christmas Sweater party for our neighbors. Man. I say it every time. We absolutely hit the neighbor jackpot. A good time was had by all…some had more fun than others. 😉  Before the party, I met my mom at the mall to take the kiddos to see Santa. It went much better than I expected…and there was no line. (Can I get a hallelujah?!) After Santa, I noticed that Hud seemed a little warm and that he was super fussy. And, he fell asleep on my shoulder, which never happens. This was relatively alarming because right now, I absolutely cannot get sick. The doctor has mentioned numerous times that a fever above 100.1 will put me in the hospital…and I can’t afford that right now. That would move treatment back, etc. So, he got passed off to my mom while I took a bath in hand sanitizer.

img_5286

Fortunately, my mom was keeping the kiddos for that night (thanks, Mom). Hud did end up having a fever, but seemed to be acting like he felt a little better. We were all planning on heading to San Marcos early Saturday morning for Lexi’s graduation…since Hud wasn’t feeling well, we decided that I really shouldn’t be around him. So Danny ended up staying home with him while Harper and I rode with my mom and Mimi down to graduation. Hud kept seeming out of sorts for most of the day, so Danny ended up taking him to a pediatric urgent care place. Normally, I don’t think we would have taken him over the weekend…but considering we have to be super careful about me getting sick, he went ahead and took him in. And well, sweet boy has Hand Foot and Mouth as well as Pink Eye. Lucky boy.

It was a quick trip, but I’m so glad I was able to go. I was hesitant to ask the doctor about going, because I was almost positive he would say not to…but it all worked out. Lexi got her diploma, so now she can officially be my long-term sub while I am out for treatment. The stars truly aligned with my whole work situation. Instead of having different subs in and out of the classroom, they will be able to have some consistency, which ends up being a good thing for everyone.

Side note: Lex, I’m proud of you. I wasn’t so sure you’d make it through at times…but you did. You’re going to make an incredible teacher and so many little babies are going to be blessed by you.

img_5283

Goosey’s first time on a bus.

img_5289

She loves her Aunt Wu.

img_5313

Uncle Landon and Aunt Wu

img_5315

A mom and her babies.

img_5323

A Mimi and her grand babies.

img_5306

 

img_5324

img_5320

Wu and Nanny Shanny

 

img_5331

A Sister Tradition

img_5339

We’re proud of you, Aunt Wu!

img_5340

And now, I’m home and trying to pack for my staycation at the hospital. We have to be there at 6:30 in the morning. The kiddos are at Danny’s mom and stepdad’s. So for tonight, we rest.

Thank you to everyone who has reached out to help with the kiddos, provide meals at the hospital, stop by for a visit, everything. Every single offer is appreciated. We are so blessed.

Leave a Reply

