Ready or Not

Well, ready or not…Monday morning is almost here.

I’m avoiding going to bed as long as I possibly can. I don’t want to go to sleep because when my alarm goes off in the morning, I’m that much closer to beginning chemo.

I suppose I should have the same outlook as my husband–the positive guy with the rosy glasses. “Tomorrow marks the beginning of your healing…the beginning of us getting you better.” He’s right. Tomorrow morning I will begin my fight. The fight to rid my body of this horrible disease called cancer. I will not let cancer win.

I’m confident in my doctors and their plan for me. I’m confident in the medicine being used to fight this disease. I’m confident that I have the absolute best, most incredible friends and family along side me.

The odds are in my favor. Things are looking good.

However…I’m still scared. And that’s going to have to be okay.

Chemo, I’m comin’ for ya. See ya bright and early tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

