Thanksgiving

Today I am thankful for many things.

Family, who constantly calls to check in and remind me that they love me.

Neighbors, who bring continuous laughter in a time where I have sometimes forgotten to laugh.

Friends, who have gotten back in touch and reminded me that I am not alone and I’m stronger than I think.

My husband, who doesn’t go 2 minutes without telling me I’m beautiful or that he’s so happy to be married to me. I hit the jackpot.

My two babies, who remind me to stop and enjoy the little things and appreciate every second I have with them.

My school, who provided an entire thanksgiving dinner for us, all while still taking care of their own families, but make sure we felt loved too.

My doctors, who pray over me before each procedure, reminding me of who is in charge…and ensuring me that my faith is in Him, and not them.

And finally, strangers. I’m thankful for strangers who don’t know me, but have still reached out to let me know they are praying for me. There still is good in the world…look for it.

When I think about these things, I am brought to tears. I couldn’t possibly be more blessed. While this is not where I expected to be at this point in my life, I also could not be more equipped to fight this fight.

Thank you to everyone who has called, text, brought meals, donated money, or said a prayer. You all are my tribe and the reason I will continue to fight. Bless you all.

img_4823

 

Leave a Reply

