Better Half

Every time I sit down to write, I keep finding myself coming back to the word “journey.”

Whenever I hear the word journey, I immediately begin thinking about some good quality television that I may or may not get sucked into every season…the Bachelor(ette). Although this is not the type of journey I ever imagined I would be on, I know one thing…8 years ago, I found my better half. I can’t quite put into words just how much God blessed me when he brought us together.

I have never met a man with a heart so full of pure happiness, a glass that’s always half full, and a love so deep for his family…he is truly incredible. I knew this before, but just throughout the last several weeks, he has absolutely amazed me with his strength and faith. Many times when I wasn’t quite sure that I could find the positive in our current situation, there he was, ready to show me how we were going to beat this…and beat it with a smile.

Danny Moore, you have a heart of gold and I am blessed beyond belief to have you by my side. You are a constant reminder of God’s grace and I thank you for leading our family with a smile.

 

Leave a Reply

